I Was Missing the Warm Season

I woke up yesterday morning from a dream about riding a bike in a sun dress to the farmer’s market. I’ve been sleeping upstairs as of last week, for the time being of course, but it’s a bright yellow room. My mind tricked me into thinking that it was spring or summer… the light flooded the room, it was warm under the covers… then I came back to reality. It’s February, genius.

Nonetheless, I knew I had to satisfy my craving for the freshness of summer. So I went in the kitchen and made myself a fresh, delicious sandwich!

Ingredients:

-sourdough bread, 4 slices

-1/2 avocado, sliced

-1/4 large red bell pepper, sliced

-4 slices vegan turkey

-2 slices Follow Your Heart vegan mozzarella cheese

-2 tablespoons caramelized onions

-greens to taste

 

It’s actually summer now that I finally get around to publishing this. But my meals haven’t changed all that much- they’ve consisted of a lot of fresh veggies and yummy bread. Can’t wait to share more of my hodgepodge meals!

 

Leave a Reply

