The St. Louis Arch

I was writing my post about the “Rat Story”, I remembered that I had some great pictures of the St. Louis Gateway Arch that I’d like to share. After a bit of editing and effects, I think they look pretty good. Especially since I took them through the car window.

This one wasn’t as good, it’s a bit blurry, and you can tell that it was taken through a car window. But I like that it looks a little antique.

This one was the best full shot of the arch, but it was hard to make it look good because it was grainy and dark. But I think I managed all right!

This picture was in the “Rat Story” post, and I really liked it. It didn’t look good to begin with, but with the black and white effect it looks substantially better. I love the definition of the arch.

This one is my favorite. I love how modern it looks, how dark everything is and the arch stands out in the sky.

 

I enjoyed taking these pictures, I hope you enjoyed seeing them!

 

AtMM

Leave a Reply

