Regarding the Absence… and the News.

Hello again everybody, sorry about the month long delay. High school is a busy and new and exciting place. With that said, sorry about my poor grammar Mr. Buxton. 😉

The news… here we go. After three long years of waiting for a new album, My Chemical Romance is finally returning with Danger Days: The True Lives of Fabulous Killjoys (album cover to the left), as I expressed in the previous post. I was pretty darn excited about that, so I didn’t give you much information.

My Chemical Romance’s new album is going to be utterly smashing. I have already pre-ordered it, and it gave me one of their new songs. It’s called “The Only Hope for Me Is You”. Great, great song. What I find amazing about it is that it really has no similar sound to the last album… in fact, it’s something completely new and fresh. And the great thing is that they can pull that off. No MCR album has ever been like the previous. Their first album, “I Brought You My Bullets, You Brought Me Your Love”, has a definite garage band sound with Gerard Way’s vocals a bit unrefined, but it’s still a great start to their career as

rock artists. Check out “Headfirst for Halos”, “Demolition Lovers”, or “Honey, This Mirror Isn’t Big Enough for the Two Of Us”. Their second addition to their reservoir  of studio albums is “Three Cheers for Sweet Revenge”, which is grungy with a twinge of emo. Some great tracks from this one are “Helena” withknown phrase “So long and goodnight”, “I’m Not Okay (I Promise)”, “The Jetset Life is Gonna Kill You”, and “It’s Not a Fashion Statement, It’s a Deathwish”. Their newest album (out in stores that is) is The Black Parade, a definite turning point in MCR’s career. They branched out vocally and musically with an alternative feel similar to Panic! At the Disco or Fall Out Boy, and rose to fame with their hit single “Welcome to the Black Parade”. It was even number one in England, which was a great way for them to get out in the open. The Black Parade was a smash hit, and their most listened-to album of all.  The tour was great, the costumes, the makeup, the vocals, the guitars… but after it was over, My Chemical Romance wasn’t coming out with anything new for a while.

Luckily, that all changed about a month ago when I found out about their new song “Na Na Na”, which was a video originally titled “Art is the Weapon”. I don’t even know how to describe it… it’s almost SONIC I guess. Like something you would hear in a modern superhero movie. I absolutely loved it, and was craving more when I finally got the song. Then of course came The Only Hope, and it’s all been a joyride from there, finding out little bits of news here and there, previewing new songs, new merch with lots of American Widows, contests to hear the new album in California, special tour dates for MCR site members (being me), and much much more. And of course, with a new album comes a new tour, so I’ll be jumping on that as soon as I can. If you haven’t already been to their site, definitely check it out. Bunch of updates at least a few times a week, and you’ll find out about new music faster than anyone else. At least I did;).

So long, and goodnight.

AtMM

 

Tagged , , , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “Regarding the Absence… and the News.

  1. cmccarson12 says:

    Keep going, broski. I adore this post. So long and goodnight. 😀

Leave a Reply

