Freelance Whales

I’m the kind of person who likes to check out the “Discovery Downloads” on iTunes every week. Free songs! I mean, why not, right? So this week, iTunes is featuring a band called the Freelance Whales, with their song “Hannah“. I didn’t even listen to the song before I downloaded it, I was running low on time and the genre was moshhht excellent (rock, of course). I took a listen to it today, and it kind of threw me off guard. A synthesized riff in the key of C# Major started it off, and the adorable lyrics and voice got me hooked. Soon after, I looked them up, and they just recently released their first album, Weathervanes. I got a taste of all of their songs, and I really like it. It’s upbeat, it’s alternative, it’s interesting to listen to, and it sounds like summer. Not to mention that their album cover completely rocks. Very innovative:)

Take a listen!

AtMM

2 thoughts on “Freelance Whales

  1. Dan says:

    I love how you just listen to it once and automatically know the key

    -Dan

  2. Marly says:

    I’ve never heard of them before, but I like them. Can’t wait to listen to more of their music. Thanks for the review.

Leave a Reply

