Phoenix

Meet Darth Vader.

Looks pretty menacing, right? Oh yeah. You’d BETTER be afraid of this guy. I wouldn’t cross him if I were you.

You could call him a security guard… for a very important object. Open Darth Vader, and you find something… like this.

That object, the one that Darth Vader would so willingly give his life for… is Phoenix. And Phoenix is, of course, a cello. A gorgeous one at that.

All of you Harry Potter fans out there know that the wand chooses the wizard. I believe that the same is true with the instrument and the musician. Now- how many of you Harry Potter fans are nerdy enough to remember the magical substance that resides in the core of Harry’s wand? For those of you that don’t, it’s a phoenix tail feather. Hence, Phoenix as the name of my cello. Well, he’s also a bright red with yellow streaks.

If only you could hear the beautiful and juicy tone of this instrument… it’s quite amazing. I also have to give some credit to the bow.

Without it, a lot of the music that I make would not be possible. When the strings and the bow meet… that’s when the magic happens.

I could say a LOT more about how spectacular Phoenix and all of the things that complete the musical experience is… but I fear I would bore you to death. 🙂

Gotta love the music.

AtMM

4 thoughts on “Phoenix

  1. Sandra says:

    In two words: Absolutely Beautiful!

  2. Marly says:

    Not boring at all. It’s one of your best posts so far. Love the pics!

  3. Montana says:

    I recently came across your blog and have been reading along. I thought I would leave my first comment. I dont know what to say except that I have enjoyed reading. Nice blog. I will keep visiting this blog very often.

    Montana

    http://pianotutorial.net

Leave a Reply

