The Ever-Occurring Image

I just thought that I’d explain to you the image that tends to occur on my site frequently… It’s the header picture for my home page, the little picture that shows up next to the URL when my site is up in a window, and what will show up if a post of mine is referred to anywhere on WordPress. What it looks like at first is just a jumble of randomly colored, jagged lightning bolts or lazer beams. What you are actually seeing is actually an image of the remnants of the supernova Cassiopeia A. I’ve always loved this picture, ever since I saw it in a pocket encyclopedia on everything outer space. I tried to keep this short and sweet, but at the same time explaining to you a query that a few people have had about this ever-occcurring image. Maybe if you see it anywhere else in the world you can be a smarty pants and say “that’s the remnants of the supernova Cassiopeia A. Bet you didn’t know that!”. Yeah. You wouldn’t sound nerdy at all. 😉 But who’s to say nerdy isn’t the new cool?

Live long and prosper (or in other words, good luck)

AtMM

Leave a Reply

