Astronomy Picture of the Day

Hey all. This is going to be short, but I thought that I’d tell you guys about one of the coolest websites out there. It’s called APOD, which is short for the Astronomy Picture of the Day. Every day they post a picture that has something to do with outer space, for instance, today they had a sun halo over Cambodia.

Most days they have things like nebulae, galaxies, stars, planets, and pretty much anything that resides in space. Here’s the link if you want to check it out.

http://apod.nasa.gov/apod/

AtMM

2 thoughts on “Astronomy Picture of the Day

  1. Paul Morales says:

    Some of my favorite times were being amazed at the things I saw at McDonald Observatory in Ft. Davis, Texas. The sheer, unimaginable size of the cosmos and staggering statistics of stars and how the universe “sings.”
    On another note, I love your most excellent blog – thanks for including me. Great times with you at Taco Bell today – even if it IS dog food!
    Love,
    MM

  2. Marly says:

    I agree – this is a cool site. I should check it out more often…

Leave a Reply

