Great New Music

Brandi Carlile, a folk rock kind of artist, has one of the most amazing ranges and tone to her voice that I have ever heard (my mom beats her though). One of her best songs would be “The Story” according to the general audience that listens to her, and I agree, but I personally prefer her song “Throw It All Away” because she really utilizes her spectacular range without changing the tone of her voice. But don’t get me wrong, all of her songs are good.

Brandi Carlile claims that when she’s on the road with a tour, she can’t live without coffee, as long as it doesn’t have a bunch of sugar according to an interview with “Uncommon Music”. That’s just something to relate to you coffee drinkers out there (though I still don’t understand). 🙂

I would definitely recommend her music, even though I’m more of an alternative/hard rock fan. Check it out at:

http://www.youtube.com/results?search_query=brandi+carlile&search_type=&aq=f

I love it, and I hope you’ll give it a try!

AtMM

Tagged ,

One thought on “Great New Music

  1. Marly says:

    Hey, I love Brandi Carlile’s music too! Great post.

Leave a Reply

