I was born yesterday.

In 1995 that is. Ha! Got you!

But yes, I celebrated my birthday yesterday. With singings and playings of Happy Birthday in assorted classes (orchestra and production, a little bit on the bus) and a frantic search for my little stinker Coco (my dog), I had a pretty good birthday.

But the first full day of my 14th year of life did not start so well. I woke up with a sick feeling, like there was going to be upchucking in my future. And I was right. Unfortunately, it wasn’t just something I ate the night before or anything like that, because then a headache erupted and achy muscles clouded my future plans. So the party was canceled and I don’t get to go to this awesome rock concert thing at my boyfriend’s church, but I guess it’s all for the best. I don’t wish this sickness for anyone else. (But it sounds like other people already have it too)

So I will most likely spend the night watching movies and vegging on the couch, but probably not loading up on junk food. I don’t think my stomach would appreciate that…

I was going to sign out with “talk to you later”, but I think that’s kind of a weird thing to say on a blog since you don’t know if you’re talking to anybody or not. So I’ll just say:

Ads the Musical Muffin, Signing Out.

2 thoughts on “I was born yesterday.

  1. Louie says:

    Haha, that’s funny, you said vegging out and you are vegetarian!!

  2. aditty says:

    Lol didn’t even think of that when I wrote it!

    Ads

Leave a Reply

